Career Mapping with Ginny Clarke

Hey Chicagoans.  I plan to attend Ginny Clarke’s Career mapping seminar on Saturday, December 10th.   This is part of my overall career development plan.   I’m excited about the event.  I have a general idea of where I want to be in 5 years but I’m really looking for guidance in matching my skills, talent, experience and interests to make sure I’m going in the right direction.  Ideas and passion are good but knowledge and experience is just as important. 

I’ve been thinking of attending the event for a couple of weeks now but was unsure if it was something applicable to me since I am middle management and not a senior executive.   She assured me, just as the seminar description does, that the event is applicable to all levels.  From those just leaving college, transitioning careers and moving to the next level.  

Ginny has a very powerful and graceful presence.  Although, I did not recall her name at first, I knew she was one of the high-profile business women in Chicago.  After just 10 minutes talking to her, I was excited about the seminar, more confident about some recent opportunities presented to me, and motivated to pursue some other interests.

Categories: Professional Development

Tags:

I woud like to hear from you

