Brandon Sammut

Brandon is Managing Director of Teach for America’s recruitment and selection team and Chief of Staff to the Executive Vice President. I met Brandon Sammut at a Diversity and Inclusion Committee meeting for the Young Non-Profit Professionals Network in Chicago. He was one of many dynamic and interesting individuals in this group and the first that I have interviewed for my executive interview series. Brandon has lived in cities from coast to coast and now calls Chicago home. His belief in equitable access to resources and opportunities (especially education) comes across strongly in this interview. For Brandon, ”leadership is about the three C’s: courage, candor, and care. I try to put my words and deeds through that filter every day. Am I acting courageously? Am I being honest with myself and others? Am I exhibiting care in all that I say and do?”

Read Brandon’s Interview

Categories: Professional Development

Tags: , , , ,

1 reply

  1. You have mentioned very interesting details! ps nice web site.

I woud like to hear from you

