Dave Watkins

I first met Dave Watkins when he was appointed Chief Financial Officer of Chicago Public Schools in October 2011. He was the second CFO in as many years and everyone in the Finance Department was anxious to find out how our new leader would interact with the staff. Dave is a working example of authentic leadership and proof that one does not need to lose themselves in a role in order to be successful.   I interviewed Dave over tea in early July 2012.

Read Dave’s Interview.

Categories: Finance, Professional Development

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. I have always been proud of you and this little article gives me additional reasons to do so.

  2. I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

I woud like to hear from you

