The Word: Destiny

I try to stay aware as I go through each day.  Every person I meet is a potential opportunity; either for growth or awareness.  Sometimes I help them, sometimes they help me and other times it’s a neutral experience which reminds me that two people can sometimes be two ships passing in the night.  Yet, the human condition is to constantly wonder why we are here and what we are meant to do.  I like Mark Twain’s conclusion best:  “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born, and the day you find out why.” 

the word - born

Categories: Self-Awareness

Tags: , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Hi Sherry: I love your most recent post on “Destiny”.

I woud like to hear from you

