The Word: Truth

I kicked-off my year of truth with a high impact move by meeting with Billy Dexter, Partner with Heidrick and Struggles and former fellow Teen Living Programs executive board member. Billy agreed to meet with me and provide feedback on my ability to convey my point of view, create authentic connections and establish credibility. His feedback was insightful and galvanizing. He delivered truth I needed to hear.  It reminded me of a quote I read once.

three stages of truth[1]

Categories: Quotes, Self-Awareness

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 replies

    • Hi Alex,

      I do find it odd sometimes when talking to someone who I have previously tried to convince on a topic that they could later relate it to me as if it was their idea all along. It’s quite annoying actually but once I learned that glitch of human nature, I figured it could be used in a constructive manner. I wonder if that’s how the concept of reverse psychology came about?

I woud like to hear from you

