Executive Interview: Dorri McWhorter

Dorri - personal and professional

Dorri and I crossed paths at several events over the past few years.  We became more acquainted once I joined the Associates Board of YWCA Chicago.  Two years into my Board membership, she was appointed their new CEO. Needless to say, I was excited to hear the great news. Dorri always impressed me as a woman of great intellect, passion and courage.

I was very interested in Dorri’s transition from a Partner with the Crowe Horwath accounting firm to CEO of YWCA Chicago, a non-profit social services organization. We sat down one day this past summer to chat about her experience.

Read the Interview >

Feel free to contact me at sherryclayton78@gmail.com with questions and remember to connect with me on LinkedIn and Twitter.

Thanks for liking and sharing this post.

Categories: Career, Interviews

Tags: , , , ,

I woud like to hear from you

