My Favorite Marketing Ploy of the Summer

Well, it’s almost over.  As of September 30th, my $1 refills at Corner Bakery will come to an end.  We had a good win-win run.  Cheap drinks for me and donations going to the No Kid Hungry campaign. I love it when doing something for myself also benefits another.

I know this approach of refill cups is not new but my question is…how does CB make it seem so?

I think the key is in this photo by @frenchieOtis. A sense of warmth, community and family was somehow incorporated into the CB campaign.  

dog with cornery bakery refill cup - at frenchieOtis

Photo credit:  @frenchieOtis

Categories: Activism

Tags: , , , ,

I woud like to hear from you

