Pops for Champagne

My Go-To Place for Celebrations

Last week, my friend David and I went to one of my favorite after-hour places: Pops for Champagne in Chicago’s River North neighborhood.  I’ve had a few celebrations there. This post is about Rachel’s grad school graduation celebration last winter. The rest of the CPS interns joined us for the night of upscale celebration.

Pops - Rachel in the Window

Rachel was so happy to be done with her Masters in Education program.

Pops - Rachel and Natalie

Natalie and Rachel. I thought they both were both going to be teachers but only Natalie joined the education field. Although, I’m not sure where Rachel will land since she is now pursuing her PhD.

Pops - Rachel with Champagne

We enjoyed the bottle service. It took us the entire night to finish this huge bottle of champagne.

Pops - Keanon

Keanon took this opportunity to relax from a long day at work.

Pops - Rachel with grad gifts 2

The gifts were abundant.

Pops - Rachel with Grad gifts

I love shiny things and think everyone should have them. Rachel loved the monogram necklace.

Pops - Shattered glass table

I adore this shattered glass table.

Pops - Natalie Konstance and Rachel

Natalie, Konstance and Rachel were contemplating a night out.

Pops - Rachel and Konstance

We had a great time at Pops for Champagne and I look forward to my next visit. Next time, I be sure to take photos of the food and drinks.

Categories: Social

Tags: , , , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. 5 Chicago Hot Spots to Check Out This Weekend « Sherry Clayton Works

I woud like to hear from you

