Life Lessons: Speaking and Listening

Never speak without listening.

pinquote_listen to understand

I admit to struggling with the concept of listening to understand and not respond.

So often I start a conversation with a point I want to make – jumping ahead because the other person is talking too long and I’m anxious to get to the next item on my to-do list.

But when I stop – really stop and listen, I learn something.  Even if it’s just to be more patient.

pinquote_speak so that others listen

______________________

Sherry iconThanks for sharing and liking my work. Be sure to subscribe to my blog via WordPress or email to get my updates.  You can also connect with me on twitter @sherry563Linkedin and Facebook.

Categories: Professional Development, Self-Awareness, Self-Improvement

Tags: , , , , ,

I woud like to hear from you

