Feeling Thankful

Dylan Werner Yoga

Like Yogi Dylan Werner pictured above, we all have much to be thankful for in our lives.  Sure, there are many things we still yearn for or complain about, but overall the things we most take for granted are longed for by someone else.  For instance, I’m overweight but I’m capable of becoming fit.  Just 10 minutes before writing this post, I was working up a good sweat in the gym.

I may complain about my job from time to time but there are bright spots.  First, I am employed and then there are friends at work, leaders I admire and my job is interesting. Most importantly I have a supportive and loving partner who makes it capable for me to love others and give charitably.

Take some time to think about what makes you thankful, and if it involves a person in your life, let them know.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Photo Credit:  Dylan Werner, Yogi

Categories: Personal Development, Self-Awareness

Tags: , , ,

I woud like to hear from you

