That Something, Something

Sherry Clayton Works

Last week, I was super excited about meeting Lana Wachowski, co-director of the Matrix Triology and one of the brilliant minds behind Cloud Atlas.  I told at least five people at work and one actually said, “Eh…I don’t get it.  I don’t get excited about actors or celebrities.”

That gave me pause. I began to wonder why some people excite me more than others.  It didn’t take me long to figure out that it’s not about the fame, it’s about the experience.

michael fassbender got that it

I appreciate people who are special to me in some way. It could be intellectual or artistic genius, courage, generosity, grace, strength, humor or any number of things.  More likely that not, it’s the people who make me think or feel something that leave a mark. They create memories I can replay again and again.

One such person, is my favorite actor, Michael Fassbender, pictured above.  Watch any…

View original post 99 more words

Categories: Professional Development

I woud like to hear from you

